LYME REGIS TOWN COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY FULL COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 19 JUNE 2024

Present

Chairman: The Mayor, Cllr D. Ruffle

Councillors: Cllr B. Bawden, Cllr G. Caddy, Cllr S. Cockerell, Cllr M.

Ellis, Cllr P. Evans, Cllr P. May, Cllr C. Prichard, Cllr C. Reynolds, Cllr G. Stammers, Cllr J. Trevena, Cllr G. Turner

Officers: N. Cleal (finance manager), A. Mullins (support services

manager), J. Wright (town clerk)

24/20/C Public Forum

There were no members of the public who wished to speak.

24/21/C Apologies for Absence

Cllr C. Aldridge – prior commitment

24/22/C Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

There were none.

24/23/C Dispensations

There were none.

24/24/C Internal Audit Report, Visit Two and Three 2023-23

Proposed by Cllr P. May and seconded by Cllr G. Stammers, members **RESOLVED** to note the internal auditor's report and approve the management responses, and to note the number and priority levels of recommendations made to the council by the internal auditor 2019-20 to 2023-24.

24/25/C Conflicts of Interest

Proposed by Cllr G. Stammers and seconded by Cllr M. Ellis, members **RESOLVED** to confirm there are no conflicts of interest with BDO LLP for the year ended 31 March 2024 and to authorise the mayor and town clerk to sign the conflict of interest form on behalf of the council.

24/26/C Annual Governance and Accountability Return for the Year Ended 31 March 2024

Proposed by Cllr M. Ellis and seconded by Cllr S. Cockerell, members **RESOLVED** to approve the Annual Governance and Accountability Return for the year ended 31 March 2024 and authorise the mayor and town clerk to authorise and sign the document on behalf of the council.

24/27/C Co-option

S. Larcombe and M. Plant each gave a presentation to the council and members asked questions of the candidates.

Cllr M. Ellis requested a signed ballot.

A first vote was taken and M. Plant received the lowest number of votes and was therefore eliminated.

Cllr M. Ellis requested a signed ballot.

A second vote was taken between S. Larcombe and R. Thompson and S. Larcombe received the highest number of votes.

S. Larcombe was therefore co-opted to the council.

The meeting closed at 7.29pm.